TESTIMONIALS


04/25/2018

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Greenvale, NY.

We found Richard on Zillow due to his stellar reviews. He has done nothing but exceeded our expectations on all accounts. He is very friendly, professional and prompt. He has a good sense of the market and was not afraid when it was the right moment to provide the feedback to enhance the sale process (e.g. what showing options are available, comparative pricing for the neighborhood). He was extremely easy to reach/communicate with at all times (including during the odd hours) and was very prompt with his responses: Richard kept us fully appraised of any potential viewings and his communications with potential buyers. But what truly separated him from anyone else is that he had to deal with our extremely difficult (borderline impossible) tenants who didn't cooperate with showings at all and changed previously agreed showing times multiple times at the last moment. He has never lost his temper and continued to work with us to get through all the challenges by finding solutions to still show and ultimately sell the property. He was very supportive and became a friend to the family! We cannot thank Richard enough for his outstanding level of service, his professionalism and his human side! If you want a professional, who can sell/ buy a property quickly and efficiently and who you will have a real pleasure to work with, look no further!

 


03/16/2018

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Roslyn, NY.

Mr. Richard Orent helped me purchased a short sale property in Roslyn recently. He is the best and most professional agent I have ever dealt with. I give him the highest possible ratings without any concern.

 


03/06/2018

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Bellmore, NY.

Richard was awesome. He helped my family and I throughout the finding, buying, closing. He's patient, honest, and helpful, that's all I can really ask for in a real estate agent. He helped us find the home that our family will grow up in, I'm thankful to him for that

 


12/29/2017

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Levittown, NY.

Mr. Richard Orent is a great asset to have on your side on your home buying experience. He is very knowledgable as he had answers for all our inquiries. He responded to us in an expeditious manner. Finally, he supported us with masterful negotiation skills to get the best deal for our new home. I would highly recommend him to you as he made our experience worthwhile.

 


12/20/2017

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Port Washington, NY.

Richard helped us find the perfect home. He was very accommodating to our schedule. He showed us several homes until we found the one. I would highly recommend Richard to everyone looking for a new home.

 


09/08/2017

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Roslyn, NY.

From beginning to end Richard was there to help walk me through the process of selling my home. He was extremely detail oriented. And left no corner unturned. Every task big or small, he was there to assist me with. As well as being available via text day & night for any questions, with an  immediate response. It is apparent that Richard enjoys what he does. And takes pride in helping people move forward into the next chapter of their lives.

 


08/29/2017

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Roslyn, NY.

I have the highest regard for Richard Orent, Broker who sold my property in Country Estates, East Hills. Every time I had an appointment at the house, he always made himself available, even when it took hours at the property. He was always very courteous and friendly. He is truly a 5 star Broker  and I highly recommend him to anyone buying, selling or renting.

 


07/14/2017

Helped me rent a home in Jericho, NY 11753.

We have had the privilege of working with Richard Orent on two separate occasions. Richard is professional and honest and would give us feedback on things that we hadn't even thought of. He is extremely knowledgeable and prepared about the properties and surrounding areas that he shows. If he  doesn't know something, he is honest enough to say that we will check and get back to you, and then he does! His followup is wonderful. It always amazed me at how invested he was in our quest for the perfect home. He never made us feel as though we were imposing when we asked to see an additional property or wanted to revisit a house that we had already seen but we needed a second look. On top of all of this, Richard is patient and unimposing and really let's your decision and opinions form independently and without pressure or judgment. We would recommend Richard Orent to anyone that wants a perfect real estate professional to help them find their next perfect home.

 


08/19/2016

Sold a home in 2016 in Roslyn, NY 11576.

introduced as friend of a friend who had sold a property through Richard's efforts. Immediately hit it off. Richard understood the property, its merits, presented it well, separated the real potential buyers from the tire-kickers, made recommendations as to presentation, and ran interference  through many obstacles thrown unexpectedly in our path to bring us to a successful closing. 

 


 06/21/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Roslyn, NY. 

Richard represented me (as a buyer) in a recent home purchase. The entire transaction could not have gone smoother. Richard was always available by phone and very accommodating with his time. He was able to negotiate the best deal for us. In addition, we were able to schedule multiple contractors'  visits at the times that were convenient to us. Being a resident of this community, not only did he share his knowledge of the neighborhood, but also he provided us with multiple local resources, including the alarm company, electrician, etc. I would not hesitate to work with him again anytime.

 


04/25/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Port Washington, NY.

Richard was vital in the purchase of my new home. He is attentive, professional and resourceful even after closing. I highly recommend his expertise in Long island real estate.

 


04/08/2016

Bought a home in 2016 in Little Plains, NY 11743. 

We have loved working with Richard. He has gone above and beyond the normal duties of a realtor. He has been readily available for questions and good at following up with us. He was also helpful in our negotiation process.

 


04/07/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Port Washington, NY. 

Richard was our buyer's agent, and he was great to work with- professional, knowledgeable, and honest. He was always available and, of course, pleasant to work with. Highly recommend.

 


01/21/2016

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Roslyn, NY.

Richard Orent did an amazing job representing me in the sale of my home. Not only did Richard act with the utmost of professionalism, but he understood and was extremely sensitive to the emotions involved in the sale of a primary residence where a family has been raised. Richard is extremely  knowledgable about all aspects of the real estate market, and he used this knowledge to my benefit. I highly recommend Richard to anyone as a wonderful real estate broker. 

 


07/21/2015

Helped me rent a Single Family home in Huntington, NY.

Mr. Orent and his partner, Ms. Ronit Berman, were very helpful in giving us an oversight of the region and showing us a variety of rental properties. They also processed the paperwork with very few hassles for us and also regularly followed up even after we signed the contract. Satisfied with the  services they provided. 

 


06/21/2015

Helped me rent a Single Family home in Levittown, NY.

My family and I relocated from Pittsburgh to Long Island. Hoping to find a suitable rental for my family, I contacted Richard and immediately felt that we were in good hands. He was professional, knowledgeable and responsible. He didn’t rest until finding a home for us that was within our budget  and also met our demands in terms of school districts and work commute distance. He was relentless and was there for us during every step of the process; he always kept us in the loop and also followed up once the deal was sealed. Moreover, he was able to reduce the monthly rent. Thanks Richard! If one day I decide to buy a house, then there is only one number I will call! It’s a no-brainer!

 


06/19/2015

Helped me rent a home in NY.

With my relocation experiences in different regions, and have encountered with many Real Estate Agents …. it has never been anyone so kind, being attentive, honest, caring, friendly, impressive responsiveness, and highly structured such as ' Richard '. Although we did not take our choice of  rental via him, but that does not mean we were not satisfied with his profession and services. He put lots of effort with pleasure to find us the best he can within his inventories in such short notice and limited time window of 1 week. Unfortunately the locations within his portfolio were not the best choice for us. We wish him all the best.

 


06/19/2015

Helped me rent a home. 

Very knowledgable of the Long Island and Queens areas. Very flexible and great to do work with. Showed me over 15 properties until I found the right one. Very professional and comes prepared to each location.

 


06/19/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Roslyn Heights, NY.

Richard is a fantastic broker. He was always on time to appointments and was willing to schedule appointments at our convenience. He is very knowledgeable in the North Shore area. Most importantly, he always puts his client first.

 


06/19/2015

Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Jericho, NY.

Richard is very professional, experienced, and knowledgable not only about real estate but about neighborhoods. Understands the market and how to assess the value of homes. Always easy to get a hold of and willing to answer questions. Keeps his clients informed of what's happning at every step of  the way. We are very fortunate to have him as our broker and will definitely seek his services for any future purchases or sales. Highly recommend. 

 


05/29/2015

Found a tenant for a home in Roslyn Heights, NY 11577.

I met Richard in connection with my purchase of a home in Roslyn Estates. Richard represented the seller in the transaction. I was so impressed with him, I asked him to be my agent in connection with renting out the property. Through his connections, Richard was able to get me two fabulous  offers on the property the day after it was listed. While I have rented out the home, Richard has gone above and beyond to assist me. He has checked in my home, escorted workers into the home, and generally been an advocate for me. I own a number of investment properties and have worked with several agents. I really wish they were all like Richard. 

 


05/08/2015

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Chugiak, Chugiak, AK.

I have worked with Richard to sell a house in East Hills NY and then buy a house also in East Hills. He is very familiar with the market and is well respected by other agents. He is available when I need him. He was very helpful in determining the appropriate pricing and never pushed just to make  the deal. Most importantly his high degree of integrity. I would highly recommend him. 

 


05/07/2015

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Roslyn, NY.

Richard was my realtor for selling my house and buying my condo. He is honest, hard working, and very personable. He has a calm demeanor throughout a sometimes stressful process and he has a lot of integrity. I would highly recommend using Richard as your realtor.

 


05/07/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Port Washington, NY.

My wife and I just recently worked with Richard on finding a house in the Port Washington/Roslyn area. We can't speak highly enough about Richard's professionalism, patience, and time spent with us going to house after house over several months before we finally located the one we wanted in Port  Washington. Richard was always on top of things, always available by phone and email, and most importantly, asked pointed and knowledge-based questions to the seller's agent regarding the home that we found helped the process and our decision making on whether to proceed with a house. We never felt rushed or forced to consider a home we did not like. Finally, Richard's honesty and ethics showed when we advised him that we were also looking in Rockville Centre - on the South Shore - and asked if he was able to work with us there, and Richard was very clear that we would be best suited using an agent with more local experience in that town. I will be happy to speak to anyone regarding Richard, and would love to refer him to anyone who is looking on the North Shore.

 


06/24/2014

Found a tenant for a home in Roslyn, NY 11576.

Richard was an absolute pleasure to work with. He rented out my home at my asking price in a single day. He was extremely knowledgable, responsive, and professional. Going forward, I will not use anybody else in the area.

 


06/22/2014

Sold a home in 2014 in Flushing, Queens, New York, NY 11365. 

After living in my home for 40 years with Richards help I had no problem. I feel so very lucky to have Richard there for me from the sale to the closing and in between. I could never have done it without him. Thank you Richard.

 


05/19/2014

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Roslyn, NY.

Richard Orent is the best! He is honest, realistic, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He really made selling our house stress-free and "painless." We would highly recommend working with Richard.

 


04/11/2014

Bought a home in 2014 in Jericho, NY.

It is with great pleasure that I write a review for Richard Orent. Richard helped my husband and I buy our first home. He worked day and night sending us emails and responding to our questions promptly. His number one priority was to please us and meet our needs with regards to finding us a home in  our budget and in the neighborhood we were looking for. He always provided us with his opinion and he wanted us to be happy! I would recommend Richard to anyone buying or selling a house! He is reliable, professional, dedicated and a fantastic agent! 

 


10/25/2013

Sold a home in 2013 in Manorhaven, NY 11050.

Rich was attentive to details and responsive. He stayed with us every step from the initial showing through the closing. I looked to him for advice on every aspect of the process. Not only did we sell the house quickly but at more than our asking price. 

 


10/25/2013

Sold a home in 2013 in Port Washington, NY.

Rich is an excellent broker, knows the market well, and is very diligent and hard working. He was always responsive and patient with our questions and concerns. Rich counseled and guided us every step of the way and we sold are home quickly. He was a pleasure to work with and is highly recommended. 

 


 

 

HOW CAN I HELP YOU?

 

Please provide a valid email address.